Contact

Department of Political Science Contact Information

Department of Political Science
217 O'Shaughnessy Hall
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556


Phone: (574) 631-7472
Fax: (574) 631-4405


Office hours:  Monday-Friday  8:00am-5:00pm


Department Chairperson

Michael Desch
Chairperson
Phone: (574) 631-3428
Email: MDesch@nd.edu
 

Heather Denton
Senior Administrative Assistant to the Chair

Phone:  (574) 631-5189
Email:  Heather.Denton@nd.edu
 

Kara Paterson
Faculty Support and Program Coordinator

Phone:  (574) 631-7027
Email:  Kara.Paterson.3@nd.edu
 

Graduate Program

Graduate Program email: psdgs@nd.edu
 

Geoffrey Layman
Director of Graduate Studies

Phone: (574) 631-9017
Email: psdgs@nd.edu
 

Greg Endicott
Graduate Program Coordinator

Phone:  (574) 631-9017
Email:  gendicot@nd.ed
 

Undergraduate Program

Walk-in Advising hours: Monday-Friday 9:30-11:30 & 1:30-5:00
 

Josh Kaplan
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Phone: (574) 631-6377
Email: kaplan.4@nd.edu
 

Carolina Arroyo
Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies, Director of Internships

Phone: (574) 631-8248
Email: arroyo.1@nd.edu
 

Darlene Nowakowski
Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Phone:  (574) 631-0365
Email: Darlene.A.Nowakowski.4@nd.edu 

 

Faculty