# Political Science Department Service Assignments, 2023-2024

## Chairperson

**Geoff Layman** 

## **Director of Graduate Studies**

Sebastian Rosato

# **Director of Undergraduate Studies**

Angela McCarthy

## **Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies**

**Steven Landis** 

## **Graduate Placement Director**

Christina Wolbrecht

## **Faculty Senate**

Dan Lindley

## **Executive Committee**

Mike Desch Jim McAdams Emilia Powell

# **At-Large Members of Tenure and Promotion Committees**

Dave Campbell Andy Gould Matt Hall Mary Keys Aníbal Pérez-Liñán Guillermo Trejo

#### **Field Chairs**

Jeff Harden **American Politics** Karrie Koesel Comparative Politics **Constitutional Studies** Phillip Muñoz **International Relations** Dan Lindley

Luis Schiumerini Methods **Political Theory** Dan Philpott

#### **Graduate Admissions**

Chair Sebastian Rosato Christina Wolbrecht **American Politics** 

**Comparative Politics** Jaimie Bleck **Constitutional Studies** Patrick Deneen

**International Relations** Joe Parent **Sue Collins Political Theory** 

#### **IPE Search**

Emilia Powell (chair) Michael Coppedge **Darren Davis Eugene Gholz** Jazmin Sierra Madeline Kasper (grad student)

## **Undergraduate Curriculum Review**

Dave Campbell (Chair) Mike Hoffman Victoria Hui Steven Landis Angela McCarthy Dana Villa

# **Undergraduate Policy**

Angela McCarthy (Chair) **Andy Gould** Mary Keys Steven Landis

## **Graduate Policy**

Sebastian Rosato (Chair)

Sot Barber

Eileen Hunt

**Erin Rossiter** 

**Graduate Student: TBD** 

## **Mission and Diversity**

Luis Fraga (Chair)

Dianne Pinderhughes

Guillermo Trejo

**Graduate Student: TBD** 

## Committee on Inclusive Teaching, Learning, and Scholarship

Ricardo Ramírez (Chair)

Christina Bambrick

Debra Javeline

**Rachel Porter** 

Geoff Layman (ex officio)

Angela McCarthy (ex officio)

Sebastian Rosato (ex officio)

**Graduate Student: TBD** 

Undergraduate Student: Maeve O'Shaughnessy

# **Arts & Letters Diploma Ceremony Attenders**

Andy Gould

Debra Javeline

Rose Kelanic

Joe Parent

**Dianne Pinderhughes** 

# **Five-Year Hiring Plan Committee**

Geoff Layman (chair)

Mike Desch

Jim McAdams

**Emilia Powell** 

Dave Campbell

Phillip Muñoz

Aníbal Pérez-Liñán

Dan Philpott