News » Archives: March 2014

Political Science Graduate Students Awarded Fellowships

March 06, 2014, Carrie Gates

In recognition of their research, three graduate students from Notre Dame’s Department of Political Science have been awarded prestigious fellowships. Ph.D. student Sandra Botero has won both an International Dissertation Research Fellowship from the Social Science Research Council (SSRC) and a Dissertation Research Improvement Grant from the National Science Foundation (NSF). Michael Hartney has received a dissertation fellowship from the National Academy of Education (NAEd) / Spencer Foundation, and Ryan Anderson has received a pre-doctoral fellowship at the Heritage Foundation.

Political Science Hires Bring Diversity, Commitment to Excellence

March 06, 2014, Mike Danahey

Notre Dame’s Department of Political Science welcomed four new hires last fall and recognized the accomplishments of a faculty fellow as she entered her second year at the University. “In hiring Susan Collins, Sarah Daly, Tanisha Fazal, and Matt Hall, and by appointing Deondra Rose as a Moreau post-doctoral fellow, the Department of Political Science continues its tradition of bringing the very best scholar-teachers to Notre Dame’s intellectual community,” says Professor and Department Chair Michael Desch.